SUNRISE: Building the Internet of Underwater Things

Sensing, monitoring and actuating on the UNderwater world through a federated Research InfraStructure Extending the Future Internet

Past events

Thu Oct 24, 2013 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM - Duration: 0 Days 09 hours
SUNRISE presentation at the FIRE workshop in Ghent
Thu Oct 31, 2013 @10:00AM - 06:00PM - Duration: 0 Days 08 hours
Kick-off meeting
Wed Nov 06, 2013 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM - Duration: 2 Days 09 hours
DEMO at ICT 2013 in Vilnius
Mon Nov 11, 2013 @ 8:00AM - 06:00PM - Duration: 0 Days 10 hours
DEMO at ACM SenSys 2013
Wed Nov 13, 2013 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM - Duration: 1 Days 09 hours
Poster and DEMO at the EMSO
Thu Jan 30, 2014 @ 8:00AM - 06:00PM - Duration: 0 Days 10 hours
SUNRISE presentation at the FIRE projects day in Brussels - Jan. 30th, 2014
Tue Mar 11, 2014 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM - Duration: 2 Days 09 hours
Oceanology International
Wed May 14, 2014 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM - Duration: 2 Days 09 hours
SUNRISE Meeting
Wed May 28, 2014 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM - Duration: 0 Days 09 hours
Open Calls Presentation
Thu May 29, 2014 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM - Duration: 1 Days 09 hours
3rd Workshop on European Unmanned Maritime Systems

Recent Activities

Digital agenda of Europe and CORDIS web site
SUNRISE featured on Euronews
Announcement of 1st Open Call

SUNRISE project has announced the 1st Open Call for proposals to select experiments. More information can be found here.

3rd Workshop on European Unmanned Maritime Systems
The SUNRISE project was presented at the 3rd Workshop on European Unmanned Maritime Systems, during the “Forum Do Mar” event, at the EXPONOR in Porto, on May 30th, 2014. The presentation slides are available here.
SUNRISE Open Calls Presentations on May 28th, 2014 in Porto

SUNRISE Open Call launch event was performed on May 28th, 2014 in Porto. The presentation slides are available here.